GSA Seeks Comment On Federal Green Building Certification

The U.S. General Services Administration (GSA) has published a request for comment on which green building rating systems should be used by the federal government.

Every five years, the GSA is required to evaluate green building certifications for government use and offer recommendations to the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). To date, the DOE has not chosen a certification standard.

The GSA is recommending a choice from three certification standards: Green Building Initiative's Green Globes, the U.S. Green Building Council's Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design, and the International Living Building Institute's Living Building Challenge. The GSA will accept public comments until April 1.

Read the Article Here


Engineered Tax Services

Engineered Tax Services

Recent Posts

Establishing Your Accounting Firm On Social Media

Establishing your accounting firm’s voice on social media should be a top priority. If your firm doesn’t have a brand guide that includes its tone of voice, now is the perfect time to create one. It doesn’t have to be a full-blown brand guide⁠—just something that helps to establish and maintain a consistent brand voice.

Read More »
employee retention tax credit scams

How to avoid employee retention tax credit scams

A survey by the National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB) found that only 4% of small business owners are “very familiar” with the Employee Retention Tax Credit program. Furthermore, only 32% said they were “somewhat familiar” with the incentive. Scammers are taking advantage of this unfamiliarity to collect high fees from business owners. Unscrupulous companies

Read More »
accounting firms

Tips for Accounting Firms looking to get started on Social Media

Getting started on social media can be confusing and hard to understand. Especially for accounting firms that keep putting it off. Yet it truly is not as bad as it seems. Trust me. I manage over 20 social accounts, many of which I created from scratch. With the busy season behind us, now is the

Read More »

Contact Us